wqppapa.blogg.se

Is the steam deck a pc
Is the steam deck a pc













Not to mention the charging port is on the top of the system rather than on the bottom, making it easy to play with while resting the device on your lap, or on a table. The analogs are a little small though and the tops aren’t rubberized, making it easy for my hands to slip off at first.Įven though the Steam Deck’s GPU and CPU can reach upwards of 100 degrees Celsius, the heatsinks are placed away from your hands so can’t feel any heat while playing. I especially like the hand grips on the back, and how it lifts the Deck off a table, letting you use the touchscreen for games that mainly use a mouse.

is the steam deck a pc

Thankfully the Deck isn’t heavy and compared to a laptop, is far more portable and easier to pull out for gaming. If you want to carry this around I recommend putting it inside a backpack or bringing the carrying case by hand. This thing is definitely bigger than a Nintendo Switch, and the screen’s about as big as a PS4 Controller. When you buy a Steam deck you’ll find the Steam Deck, a cloth for covering the screen, a carrying case, and the power adapter with a 1.5m Cable, designed to not take up extra space on a power strip. If you want Steam Deck, you can head onto the official website here. I’ll go over well this thing can run games, and some of the stand-out features of the device to help you decide if it’s worth getting a machine that can cost up to USD$649. So what follows is an honest look at the Steam Deck. So when the Steam Deck got announced, I thought it was a neat device, but didn’t think the system would be for me since I typically played games at home and usually play mobile games when I go out anyway. While I haven’t used the consoles much in recent years, I do have the option of using them. I myself own a PS4, Switch, and a gaming PC.

is the steam deck a pc

I wanted to answer one simple question “Is it worth getting a Steam Deck?“ So of course I decided to play around with the Steam Deck for a week, replacing my gaming PC whenever I could to game with this thing. Valve recently sent Steam Decks to us as part of our coverage of the system in Asia.















Is the steam deck a pc